EWIGKEIT: Premieres First Track & Video from the Forthcoming Album DISClose EWIGKEIT: Premieres First Track & Video from the Forthcoming Album DISClose Jessica Tilley

EWIGKEIT: Premieres First Track & Video from Forthcoming Album DISClose

By Press Release / News / Friday, 04 January 2019 14:02

British band Ewigkeit released their video 'Guardians of the High Frontier'. This song is part of the upcoming album 'DISClose' and is considered one the "lighter" tracks on the album.

Ewigkeit is the project of British multi-instrumentalist James Fogarty (In The Woods, Old Forest, Jaldaboath and others). 'DISClose' the 8th Ewigkeit album release and is the strongest and most coherent album since 2005’s Conspiritus album (Earache rec.)

The theme of 'DISClose' is inspired by the growing movement of modern Ufology as well as the push toward official testament and disclosure of an alien presence visiting our skies.

"I've always had a keen interest in UFOlogy," says Fogarty and continues to explain that "things have really become active over the last 18 months." He assumes the reason being: "Aside from revelations about multiple exoplanets, the passing of massive interstellar object Oumuamua and revelations of the Pentagon's Advanced Aerospace Threat Identification Program, there has also been the planned launch of the U.S. government's 'Space Force'." Fogarty honestly believes that "we are on the cusp of the official confirmation of intelligent Extraterrestrial life, perhaps of a form that is genuinely threatening to our own - and it is this hypothetical conflict that I wrote the song 'Guardians of the High Frontier' about."

The video has been animated by Fogarty with the help of Jessica Tilley and Lenny Bridgeman

'DISClose' is available to pre-order now from www.deathtomusic.com, and will be released digitally across all platforms to buy & stream on 23/02/19 and on CD on 23/03/19. Cover artwork is designed exclusively for Death To Music productions by graphic artist Lenny Bridgeman.

ewigkeit disclose

Album mastering was completed by Frederic Gervais of Studio Henosis.


01 - 1947
02 - Disclosure
03 - Oppenheimer's Lament
04 - Guardians of the High Frontier
05 - Resonance
06 - KRLLL
07 - Moon Monolith


Please publish modules in offcanvas position.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok