Facing The Gallows Release Pummelling New Album

  • Written by Press Release
  • Published in News

facing the gallows

(Nathan Ferreira – Snapback Photography)

Today (20th Feb 2018) sees the release of 'Dead Mindset', the highly anticipated new album from Johannesburg’s metal titans Facing the Gallows.

Formed by vocalist Bryan Binneman, bassist Rayner Abraham and guitarist Chase Beynon in 2007. They added guitarist Ricki Allemann and Nemanja Stabic on drums, beginning the band's journey that is currently in its 11th year.

The band released their debut ep 'What If They Run' in 2009 and have since released 'This Is Hate City' (2012) and 'Chapters' (2013).

Known for their mixed style blending elements of Metalcore, Punk, Thrash and Hardcore. Facing the Gallows are well known for their high energy and explosive live performances from small club stages to large festival shows.

Have played every major festival including Oppikoppi, Ramfest, Woodstock, Krank'd up, Thornfest, and Splashy Fen to name a few.

Since forming, Facing the Gallows have opened for international acts such as August Burns Red, Every Time I Die, Darkest Hour, Our Last Night, The Ghost Inside, Affiance, Underoath, Asking Alexandria, Have Heart, Shipwreck, Unearth and Protest the Hero.

In April 2018 Facing the Gallows are joining Secrets on their South African Tour.

For the rest of the 2018 calendar, the band will be working alongside Jam Packed Productions touring with international acts Fit for A King, Dance Gavin DanceOur Last Night and Hands like Houses in early 2019.

Available now on: iTunes and Apple Music  | Google Play | Amazon as well as Spotify, Pandora, Deezer, Tidal and MediaNet

Watch the videos for new tracks 'Tides Of Terror' and 'Doom II' below!


ftg dead mindset

Track Listing:

1. Pessimist
2. Illuminate
3. Doom II
4. Time Keeper (feat. Duncan Bentley, Vulvodynia)
5. Tides of Terror
6. Virginia
7. Mark My Words
8. Bad Blood
9. Dead Mindset
10. Feed the Flies
11. Opportunist
12. Filth (Bonus Track)


Vocals - Bryan Binneman
Guitar – James Irving
Guitar – Chase Beynon
Bass – Rayner Abraham
Drums - Victor Monginho

Catch Facing The Gallows live on the Dead Mindset launch tour at one of the dates below.

Follow FACING THE GALLOWS: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube


Facing The Gallows Release Pummelling New Album - 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 vote