Corné Pretorius Releases Video For Single ‘Skree’ off New Album HALFVOL

Corné Pretorius Releases Video For Single ‘Skree’ off New Album HALFVOL

Corné Pretorius Releases Video For Single ‘Skree’ off New Album HALFVOL

By / Off The Press / Friday, 26 November 2021 11:08

Corné Pretorius has achieved brilliant success over the past two years with the release of five singles and a full-length album. His hit song ‘Halfvol’ has had 60 million radio listens up to date and his latest single ‘Liefde is `n Werkwoord’ featuring Hunter Kennedy reached number 1 op Bok Radio's Top 30 Charts in November.

The album is a collaboration between a formidable team of musicians: the writing, the collabs and then there were also 4 phenomenal music producers that worked on the tracks: Fred den Hartog, Johnny de Ridder, Richard Onraet en Loki Rothman. Hunter Kennedy, Die Heuwels Fantasties, Ampie, Loki Rothman and Margot Rothman also features on the album.

‘Skree’ follows on the success of the chart-topper tune ‘Liefde is `n Werkwoord’ that was released in September.

Pretorius says that he sent ‘Skree’ to radio stations because of public demand: “We made a video of the track in studio while recording and released it with the album-info in September. The feedback on this song has been incredible. People relate to the theme of the loss of loved ones. The song is about those last moments, ‘the rage to live’ as one might call it. ‘Skree’ is very close to my heart and I am thrilled that my fans are loving it too.”

Pretorius wants to encourage people to follow their dreams. He says: “In spite of the problems that the world is currently facing, dreams can come true! My story is a testament that anything is possible! The first two years in the music industry has exceeded my wildest expectations. I recorded songs with Die Heuwels Fantasties, Hunter Kennedy, Loki Rothman and Margot Rothman.  I played shows with Francois van Coke, Early B en Jack Parow among others and released an album with a number 1 hit single! Never in my wildest boyhood dreams did I think that I would bump ABBA off the charts for a number 1 spot!”
Halfvol Cover S Copy

Tracks on the album:

1. Halfvol
2. Liefde is `n Werkwoord – met Hunter Kennedy
3. Werk toe en Terug – met Loki Rothman
4. Vergewe My
5. Vuur en Vlam
6. Skree
7. Ek wil Glo
8. Tyd hardloop uit – met Hunter Kennedy
9. Biertjies – met Die Heuwels Fantasties en Ampie
10. Sal dit jou gelukkig maak – met Margot Rothman

More videos of singles from the EP: Skree | Biertjies | Halfvol | Vuur en Vlam | Vergewe My

Follow Corne Pretorius: Facebook |  Instagram



Underground Press

Underground Press

Thank you for reading and supporting our publication. We appreciate your support. Underground Press continues to strive further into the unknown, working tirelessly to bring you the latest up-to-date news, reviews, interviews and more as often as we can. Should you be interested in our more affordable PR services and want to reach thousands more through our platform, feel free to contact us for a free quote.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.