Thread of Omen Release Crushing New EP 'Confined Reality'

Thread of Omen Release Crushing New EP 'Confined Reality'

Thread of Omen Release Crushing New EP 'Confined Reality'

By Press Release / Off The Press / Friday, 15 November 2019 10:34

'Confined Reality' is the new EP from South African melodic death metal band Thread of Omen. Formed in 2013 and, after several initial line-up changes, began playing gigs in and around the Cape Town area.
The band has released two full-length albums, Palace of the Fathers (2015) and Vindicta (2017) both of which have been positively received in local and international media.

"This EP is our attempt to contribute substantially to a thriving SA metal scene. It is our most progressive but also most 'fun' album. We are very proud to eventually arrive at its release date." – comments the band.

Listen to the album below!

Thread of Omen currently comprises of Victor van den Heever (vocals), Matthew Cox (guitars), Stian Etsebeth (guitars), Marius Vercuiel (bass), and Jonathan Burgers (drums). The band plays a fast-paced brand of melodic death metal with strong technical and progressive elements, along with aspects of groove and NWOAHM.

Thread of Omen Confined Reality

Confined Reality is out now on all digital platforms.

Track Listing

1. A Buried Mastodon
2. Archetype
3. Autumn
4. Inherent Vice
5. Na Vervalle Grafkelders

Follow THREAD OF OMEN: Facebook | Instagram



Please publish modules in offcanvas position.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.