Qkumba Zoo’ Release New Single 'Unicorns'

  • Written by Press Release
  • Published in News

Qkumba Zoo first emerged from the dusty vibrancy of South Africa with the song the 'Child (Inside)' in 1996.

'The Child (Inside)' went on to become a number 1 hit on the US dance charts, an epic, global, night club anthem, and later in the early 21st Century, was known as the "SeaWorld song" when SeaWorld, Florida, used it in their shows.

In 2019, Qkumba Zoo is pleased to announce the release of a new song titled "Unicorns", which fulfils their dream-pop, Bjork-meets-Africa, the rhythmic sound they are known for. Fans of the original Qkumba music will feel an immediate connection between 'Unicorns' and 'The Child (Inside)' as the band updates their signature sound for the future. 

About Unicorns... there is a legendary creature that has been described since antiquity, a wild, woodland being - a symbol of purity, grace, magic and innocence... In these times we consider them either extinct or simply a fable. But what if they're all around us, boxed away by our logic and fear - Just waiting to be set free?

Catch the first glimpse of 'Unicorns' via a YouTube Livestream on Friday, 1 February 2019 at 18h00 UTC+2 (16h00 UTC, 11h00 Eastern Standard, 08h00 Pacific Standard, 00h00 Philippines)Facebook Event Page

Watch the video to 'Unicorns' below!

qkumba zoo unicorns

The single will also be available on Spotify, Apple Music, Google Play Music and Soundcloud


Follow Qkumba Zoo: Website | Facebook


 

Qkumba Zoo’ Release New Single 'Unicorns' - 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 vote